Five-Year Plan 2020-2025 Credits

TRIUMF Five-Year Plan 2020-2025 Executive Committee Members

  • Jens Dilling, Associate Laboratory Director – Physical Sciences Division, TRIUMF
  • Reiner Kruecken, Deputy Director, Research, TRIUMF
  • Lisa Lambert, Head, Strategic Communications, TRIUMF
  • Sean Lee, Head, External Relations, TRIUMF

TRIUMF Five-Year Plan 2020-2025 Steering Committee Members

  • Jonathan Bagger, Director, TRIUMF
  • David Castle, Vice President Research, University of Victoria/ Vice Chair, TRIUMF Board
  • Rod Clark, Senior Staff Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory/ former SAP-EEC Chair
  • Robert Dunlop, Former ADM (retired), (Industry Canada)
  • Kathryn Hayashi, President & CEO, TRIUMF Innovations
  • Ritu Kanungo, Professor, Saint Mary’s University
  • Oliver Kester, Associate Laboratory Director – Accelerator Division, TRIUMF
  • Suzanne Lapi, Associate Professor University of Alabama, Birmingham
  • Kyle Leach, Assistant Professor, Colorado School of Mines/ former TUEC Chair
  • Graeme Luke, Professor and Chair, McMaster University
  • Scott Oser, Professor, University of British Columbia
  • Nigel Smith, Executive Director, SNOLAB
  • Brigitte Vachon, Associate Professor, McGill University
  • Michelle Wong, Director, Research, University of British Columbia

Policy and Planning Advisory Committee (PPAC)

PPAC membership at the time of the publication of the Five-Year Plan 2020-2025:

  • Corina Andreoiu, Simon Fraser University
  • Jean-François Arguin, Université de Montréal
  • David Asgeirsson, TRIUMF Innovations
  • Sampa Bhadra, York University
  • Paul Garrett, University of Guelph
  • Darren Grant, University of Alberta
  • Brigitte Guérin, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Garth Huber, University of Regina
  • Hae-Young Kee, University of Toronto
  • Robert Kowalewski, University of Victoria (Chair)
  • Alison Lister, University of British Columbia
  • Andrew MacFarlane, University of British Columbia
  • Juliette Mammei, University of Manitoba
  • Tony Noble, Queen’s University
  • Rachid Ouyed, University of Calgary
  • Frank Prato, Western University
  • Jeffrey Quilliam, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Ken Regan, McGill University (from 9/2018)
  • Ralf Schirrmacher, University of Alberta
  • Jeff Sonier, Simon Fraser University
  • Vesna Sossi, University of British Columbia
  • Hirohisa Tanaka, University of Toronto (until 8/2018)
  • Manuella Vincter, Carleton University

Learn more about PPAC

Five-Year Plan 2020-2025 Production Credits

  • Editor-in-chief: Reiner Kruecken
  • Creative Director and Managing Editor: Lisa Lambert
  • TRIUMF Production Project Team: Diana Castañeda (Art Direction), Reiner Kruecken (Strategy and Content), Lisa Lambert (Strategy and Project Management), Stu Shepherd (Content), Sean Lee (Strategy and Content)
  • Tools, Teams & Track Records Lead Writer: Jacob Berkowitz
  • Tools, Teams & Track Records Project Manager and Assistant Editor: Stu Shepherd
  • Strategic Plan Lead Writer: Clare Walker
  • Implementation Plan Lead Writer: Ian O’Neill
  • Copy Editor: Melva McLean
  • Translation: Benoît Thouin, Tetracomm Inc.
  • Contributing Designers: Aaron Campbell, Diana Castañeda, Ben Groulx, Maria De La Guardia, Miguel Molina, and Shirley Wu
  • Contributing Photographers: Sean Birch, Kirk Chantraine, Trisha Dickins, Rick Etkin, Paul Joseph, Billy Kwok, Roy Langstaff, Soleil Lapierre, Matthias Le Dall, Justin Lee, Michael Levy, Jon McRae, Cam Pearson, S. Rushton, Stu Shepherd, and more!
  • With Assistance and Operational Support From: Jesse Abney, Ashwini Canagaratnam, Kai-Mei Chu, Alanna Cunningham Rogers, Steffani Grondin, Erin Madill, Carla Rodrigo, Daniel Thomson, Betty Tran, Nic Zdunich, and the TRIUMF community
  • Printing: Colour Time Printing + Digital Imaging
  • Special thanks to contributors from the TRIUMF community, the TRIUMF User Group (TUG), and our broader user community

The Five-Year Plan 2020-2025 website and print design were produced in collaboration with Briteweb. Thanks to Briteweb team members:

  • Angie Amlani (Senior Strategy)
  • Maria De La Guardia (Print Design)
  • Ben Groulx (Web Design)
  • Pete Laird (Art Direction)
  • Claudia Lau (Project Management)
  • Ynah Pantig (Back End Developer)
  • Jeff Sagal (Development Manager)
  • Brodie Wasserman (Client Services)
  • Ian Williams (Full Stack Developer)
  • Ellen Wong (QA)