Our Member Universities

TRIUMF is Canada's particle accelerator centre

TRIUMF was founded in 1968 by Simon Fraser University, the University of British Columbia (UBC), and the University of Victoria to meet research needs that no single university could provide. The University of Alberta joined the TRIUMF consortium almost immediately.

The TRIUMF family continues to expand, and today includes member universities from across Canada. The science program has expanded from nuclear physics to a multidisciplinary effort that includes particle physics and the life and materials sciences. TRIUMF provides research infrastructure and tools that are too large and complex for a single university to build, operate, or maintain.

Get to know us better!

Are you interested in learning more about TRIUMF? Visit our main website and connect with us on social media, @TRIUMFLab

Our Main Site